Plume’s Privacy Mode enables you to limit data from being sent to the Plume Cloud. This feature is configurable at the location level. It is Disabled by default, though you can always enable it by accessing the AI Security tab of your Plume app.
When you Enable Privacy mode:
- All AI Security features (Online Protection, Advanced IoT Protection, Adblocking, and Content Filters) will be Disabled. Past blocked events are preserved and visible through the app.
- Previously quarantined devices will be un-quarantined.
- DNS sampling and user agents will not be collected at any time so Device Typing information may not be accurate.